It’s all about motivation in this week’s playlist featuring Katy Perry, Future and The 1975.

The 1975 release their new album on this week wonderlist
The 1975 release their new album on this week wonderlist

Katy Perry – “Daises”

She’s been teasing us for week’s with the pending release of her upcoming album due out in August, and finally, our hearts are satisfied with the release of second single “Daises”. The singer uplifts and empowers us on this emotional tune, as she reflects on getting herself back up after she’s been knocked down. The beautiful video sees snippets of the pregnant star embracing her body and being unapologetically herself – how can we not stan!

Future – High Off Life

Earlier this week, Future tweeted a barrage of tweets hinting to the release of a new album, and today he blessed us with 21-track LP High Off Life. Featuring an all-star line up of rappers such as Travis Scott, Meek Mill and Lil Uzi Vert, Future coats us in warm blankets of auto-tune and ominous trap beats for his eighth studio album. Stand out tune “Solitaires” featuring Travis Scott is a club hit with pumping baselines and lyrics you’ll be singing in your head all day.

The 1975 – “Guys”

Dropping another taste from their fourth album Notes On A Conditional Form is the indie-rock group The 1975. “Guys” takes us on the journey of the band’s nearly two decades of friendship, with mid-tempo melodies and nostalgic lyrics. Though the group debuted the song earlier this year on their tour, we finally get to break the repeat button and endlessly stream this emotional love letter.

Tory Lanez – “Temperature Rising”

Would quarantine have been the same if it wasn’t for Canadian R&B rapper Tory Lanez? He’s been keeping us thoroughly entertained with his IG LIVE Quarantine Radio (search at your own risk), and now the rapper is back with his first single as an independent artist, “Temperature Rising”. The trickling track is similar to his world-renowned mixtape series Chixtapes, with sensual lyrics and slow-grind worthy rhythms. Now Tory is independently releasing his own music, expect nothing but 10/10 tunes from now on.

Chloe x Halle – “Do It”

They graced our IG Live earlier this week talking Beyonce, quarantine and giving advice to aspiring musicians, now the sister duo have released their latest R&B bop “Do It”. The duo’s signature harmonisation fuses with the melodic beat, creating jaw-dropping vocal arrangements for the perfect black girl magic slay. Dubbed the “Future of R&B”, Chloe x Halle sophomore album Ungoldly Hour is set to drop June 5.

AURORA – “Exist For Love”

With dreamy vocals and enchanting string arrangements is singer-songwriter AURORA’s new track “Exist For Love”. Collaborating with award-winning composer Isobel Waller-Bridge, the track emphasises AURORA’s angelic and soothing vocals against a backdrop of harmonising echos and mesmerising strings. Accompanied by a self-directed music video, we are completely obsessed – fans of Lana Del Rey will love this.

Gavin James – “Boxes”

Dropping his highly anticipated new single is Irish singer-songwriter, Gavin James. Following up from his 2018 album Only Ticket Home, “Boxes” sees James returning to the music scene with a highly addictive folk-pop hit showcasing uplifting and motivational lyrics. Having had over one billion global streams and shows with Sam Smith and Ed Sheeran, James is sure one to watch for 2020.

JONES – “Giving It Up”

Oozing soul and elegance is British-based alt-pop singer JONES. It’s been three and a half years since her critically acclaimed debut self-titled album and now she’s blessing us with her electrifying new tune “Giving It Up”. The singer’s soft and smooth vocals guide us through this enticing tune, transporting us to glistening summer days and nights. We hope there is more music on the way as we just can’t get enough!


Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related →