Your weekly list of the tracks you should be listening to.

X&Y – “Gold”

X&Y have just unveiled their brilliant new EP “Experience Y”. Centred around stunning and captivating vocals, the EP is an electro-pop masterpiece. The trio are currently in the studio writing and recording new material, so expect more great things later this year.

Bad Sea – “Tell Me What I Mean”

As Tinder date stories go, Bad Sea’s is a definite success story. Having met via the dating app, the romantic element wasn’t quite there, but they quickly discovered their shared love of music and Bad Sea was born. The duo now excel in creating stunning indie tracks, full of dynamic guitar chords and brilliant vocals. So it was a happily ever after, after all.

John Joseph Brill – “I’m Not Alright”

Prepare to fall in love with John Joseph Brill. The former heavy rock-star, has transferred into creating beautiful soul-bearing and spine-tingling tracks. Taken from his upcoming EP, “I’m Not Alright” was written during a breakup. Turning his heartbreak into inspiration, John created a stunning record which is heart wrenchingly intimate and ridiculously amazing. As John says of his inspiration behind the songwriting, “These are strange and uncertain times and I really believe that no matter what your story is, everyone should feel like if they need to, they can raise their hand and say “I’m Not Alright” and for that to be OK.”

GOSS – “Time”

Danish songwriter and producer, GOSS, has just dropped a brilliant new track, “Time”. Featuring incredible synth hooks and twisted vocal samples, it’s an amazing futuristic pop track which you can’t help but bop along to. As the first official single that GOSS has released, it is unbelievably sophisticated, and we can’t wait to see what else he has up his sleeve.

Mt. Wolf – “Electric”

As the first song from Mt. Wolf’s highly anticipated upcoming album, “The Electric” does not disappoint. The deeply cinematic indie rock sound, along with the stunning deep vocals, create a goose-bump inducing track which will haunt you long after it’s finished, or just in time for their album release this Summer.

Johnny Lloyd – “Running Wild”

The former Tribes frontman wows with his new single “Running Wild”. Produced by The Maccabees’ Hugo White, the track comes from Johnny’s upcoming “Eden” EP, which is set to be released on April 14th. Featuring uplifting beats and charming vocals, it’s an incredible indie record which will make you want to get up and dance immediately.

Snoh – “Nothing Burns Like The Cold”

Sweden-born, LA-based, Snoh has released her second single from upcoming project, Feels. “Nothing Burns Like The Cold” is a sexy and sultry R&B number, showing off Snoh’s smoky and powerful voice. We’re slightly in love.

Daye Jack – “Raw Remix”

Daye Jack is well on his way to being one of the best rappers in the game. Born in Nigeria and raised in the burbs of Atlanta, the 19 year old is creating fiercely original and innovative tracks. With his album, No Data, set to be released this Spring, get ready to witness the incredible rise of Daye.

Magic Island – “Like Water”

Berlin-based Emma Czerny, aka Magic Island, has just shared the title track from her album Like Water. The dreamlike track is a perfect electronic slow jam, with addictive hooks and effortlessly beautiful vocals. Her album is out now, so what are you waiting for?

Kadhja Bonet – “Fairweather Friend”

Kadhja Bonet has released her mesmerising track “Fairweather Friend” along with it’s equally amazing accompanying video. Taking inspiration from a wide variety of genres, including jazz, soul and psychedelia, Kadhja is creating uniquely brilliant records which are insanely catchy. The track is taken from her debut mini album, The Visitor, which is available now.