These are the biggest new tracks you should be playing on repeat this week.

RABBII – “New Friends”

“New Friends” is the properly brilliant new single from RABBII (Revolutions Are Best Before Initial Inception). The ethereal vocals play with the stabbing electronic beats -a disconcertingly lively and complex articulation of pain and depression with pounding beats disguising beautifully dark lyrics.

Jamie Isaac – “Pigeon”

Lifted from his debut album Couch Baby, “Pigeon” is the latest cut from Jamie Isaac. Hailing from South East London, Isaac has a gift for making the languid sound interesting – his laid back delivery the perfect accompaniment to his inventive blend of musical styles. Couch Baby drops on 8 July via Marathon Artists.

Tourist – “Run (Lil Silva Remix)”

Tourist has shared Lil Silva’s take on “Run”, which was already one of 2016’s finest tracks. Gone is the bubbling exuberance of the original, instead it’s a slowed down, hazier affair. Tourist recently announced a string of UK dates including at the Marble Factory in Bristol and London’s Oval Space.

Lion Babe – “Endless Summer”

The reliably excellent Lion Babe has dropped “Endless Summer”, your first taste of forthcoming mixtape Sun Joint. The mixtape will be their first of all-new material since their debut LP Begin. A showcase for their genre-hopping skills, “Endless Summer” delivers nothing but good vibes. Sun Joint is released on 21 June.

I Am The Cosmos – “Letting It Go”

Dublin duo I Am The Cosmos return with the mesmerising “Letting It Go”. Released by Happy Valley Records, the high-spirited track is a cornucopia of bleeps and synths. “Letting It Go” is released on 1 July.

Jakwob – “Feel So Good”

“Feel So Good” is the title track from Jakwob’s forthcoming EP. Setting out to conquer dancefloors everywhere, “Feel So Good” is unrelentingly ace. “Feel So Good” is released on 1 July via Tiga’s Twin Turbo imprint.

Azekel – “Linger”

East Londoner Azekel has shared the latest single from his “Raw, Vol.2” EP – the second and final instalment of the EP series which is due to be released in autumn 2016. A frequent collaborator with Massive Attack, Azekel is prodigious vocalist and producer. Boasting a peerless falsetto and insightful lyrics, Azekel is hugely exciting talent.

angelic milk – “Rebel Black”

Few articulate the confusion and angst of youth as well as angelic milk. With a grungy charm, you can’t help falling in love with this Russian artist. “Rebel Black” is the second single to be released from her upcoming debut EP titled “Teenage Movie Soundtrack” which is released by PNKSLM Recordings.

Chase & Status – “Spoken Word” Feat. George The Poet

Chase & Status are fast approaching national treasure status. With an almost unrivalled string of bangers, Chase & Status has returned with the Rozalla sampling “Spoken Word”. Few acts can conjure up a good time like Chase & Status. Featuring the George The Poet, “Spoken Word” is out now.

Goldlink – “And After That, We Didn’t Talk: The Remixes”

His first offering of 2016, GoldLink has shared a full remix EP of his And After That, We Didn’t Talk LP. Boasting remixes from the likes of Mr Carmack, Brasstracks, Pomo, Graves, Chris McLenny, the EP showcases the versatility of one of music’s hottest names.

Bright Light Bright Light – “Little Bit”

The second offering from Bright Light Bright Light’s new album Choreography is a slight departure from the current new single, but equally as vibrant. The track is a perfect splash of pop nostalgia and we’re looking forward to what the forthcoming record has to offer.

Dan Austin

Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related →

    [type] => 8
    [message] => Undefined index: ga_dash_tracking
    [file] => /home/wonderland/public_html/wp-content/plugins/google-analytics-dashboard-for-wp/gadwp.php
    [line] => 236