The hottest songs to soundtrack this heatwave.

George Ezra – “Don’t Matter Now”

George Ezra is back! FINALLY! After 2014’s incredible debut album, Wanted On A Voyage, George has given us our first taste of new music and it was definitely worth the wait. In “Don’t Matter Now”, George describes his battle with anxiety whilst packaging it up in a sun-soaked pop anthem. Get ready to play it on repeat all summer.

Yellow Days – “So Terrified Of Your Own Mind”

Following on from his awe-inspiring debut EP, George van der Broek – better known as Yellow Days – is back with his newest track “So Terrified Of Your Own Mind”. With smoky vocals and a poignantly raw sound, the song is a beautiful and bold offering from the teenager, and we can’t wait to hear more.

Wolf Alice – “Yuk Foo”

There was only one word to describe our first reaction to this song and it rhymes with “yuk”. Giving us the first taste of their new record, Wolf Alice aren’t holding anything back on new track “Yuk Foo”. As frontwoman Ellie Rowsell screams and snarls over the fierce guitar backing, it’s a ballsy and brilliant return and we yuking love it.

Be The Bear – “Erupt”

Cinematic and stunning, “Erupt” is the goosebump inducing debut single from Be The Bear. A one-woman powerhouse, Be The Bear’s fierce independence and uniqueness is beautifully shown in this track. Expect more greatness to follow…

The Horrors – “Machine”

In what seems like the week when all our faves have come back, The Horrors have returned after three years with an absolute banger. Channelling more of a rock sound than their previous signature gothic stylings, “Machine” is dark, cutting and an instant classic. We’ve missed you guys.

The Killers – “The Man”

Yet another band who has come back to claim the spotlight, The Killers have dropped their first new track in five years. The funk-filled track sees the band doing what they do best as the lyrics see frontman Brandon Flowers reflecting back on his cockier younger years. An exciting glimpse at what the band have in store for us with their forthcoming fifth album, Wonderful Wonderful, we’re super excited to have the boys back.

TD_Nasty & Clara La San – “Where U Wanna Be”

Dropping his eponymous debut EP last week, TD_Nasty is proving himself as an upcoming producer you should be keeping an eye out for. Showing off his skills, lead track “Where U Wanna Be” is a silky smooth electro-R&B smash with a euphoric build that is destined to drive a crowd crazy. An essential festival soundtrack must-have.

TRASH – “Migraines”

Hailing from Chesterfield, TRASH are about to become your new fave indie band. Releasing the lead track to their forthcoming self-titled EP, “Migraines” is a delightful dose of upbeat indie pop with the kind of catchy melodies and hazy vocals destined to make it a summer smash.

Everything Everything – “Can’t Do”

Alt-pop rockers, Everything Everything, are back with the incredible first track from their upcoming album, A Fever Dream. Describing the track, singer Jonathon Higgs says, “Can’t Do” is about trying to bend to the world and fit into it. Nobody is normal, nobody knows what normal is. ‘I can’t do the thing you want’ – we don’t care we just want you to dance.” Bring on the album release.

Litany – “Bedroom”

Harrogate-based duo, Litany (aka Beth Cornell and Jake Nicolaides), have dropped their newest dreamy track, “Bedroom”. Taken from their “4 Track EP”, the track is a hypnotising alt-pop track showcasing Beth’s beautiful vocals. We’re slightly obsessed.

Melis – “Flower”

Berlin-based beauty Melis is back with her latest offering “Flower”. Her haunting follow up to the heartbreaking “Love Song”, the track comes from her debut EP “Parallels”. Talking about the song, she says, “‘Flower’ is the track from the EP that really holds a special place for me. I wrote it during 2016 which seemed to be a bit of a rough patch for me. The sentiment of the song is that going through sadness and being in a dark place isn’t forever. There is hope and better things, if only one doesn’t give up.”


Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related →