Here are the tracks we’re playing on repeat this week.

Majik – “Paralysed”

What do you get when you combine a scientist from Scotland with an artist from Marlow? Your new favourite electronic band, Majik, that’s what. “Paralysed” deals with the idea of being disconnected with reality, and it’s an emotive and brooding track. Available as part of a double A side single, “Paralysed/Friends (under the influence)” is out now.

Shelter Point – “Without A Light”

Nottingham-based two-piece, Shelter Point, have been honing their trademark melancholic electronica sound for a while, and it’s incredible. Having recently worked with three time Grammy award winner Steve Dub, the pair have played a string of successful tour dates and supported the lovely Jack Garrat. With a full length album set to be released later this year, you should be getting excited about this duo.

NUUXS – “Digby Road”

Off-kilter singer NUUXS is destined for great things. Her track “Digby Road” is a sublime track, emphasising her stunning voice and masterful songwriting. 2017 is set to be the year of NUUXS, having already gained support from Spotify and BBC Introducing, so strap in and enjoy the ride.

The Rhythm Method – “Cruel” feat. Zoee

With fans including The 1975’s Matty Healy and Slaves, The Rhythm Method are establishing themselves as one of the most exciting new bands around. Their new track, “Cruel”, is a quintessential love song packaged in a pub anthem, and was produced by The Streets’ Mike Skinner. Effortlessly cool, it’s a track you’ll want to play over and over again.

New Portals – “Stereo”

With their debut EP “Stereo” due for release at the end of this week, New Portals have given us a little teaser with the release of the title track. It’s a beautiful blend of pop and electronica, with unique and captivating vocals floating over catchy synth beats. We dare you not to dance whilst blasting this one over the speakers..

White Kite – “Curtain Call”

Following on from the release of their incredible track “Swans”, White Kite are back with their newest offering, “Curtain Call”. Dark and brooding, it’s a haunting track that will leave you hypnotised by frontman Louis Shadwick’s emotive vocals. White Kite are definitely showing no signs of slowing down, and we couldn’t be happier.

Betty Who – “Some Kinda Wonderful”

The coolest girl in pop is back with another banger. Betty Who is setting herself up to be the next sequin-covered pop sensation, and we are loving it. Newest single “Some Kinda Wonderful” is an instant pop smash, full of infectious beats and lyrics you can’t help but sing along to. With her new album, The Valley, set to be released on March 24th, prepare to get your glitter on.

Lorde – “Green Light”

“[I]t’s very different, and kinda unexpected. it’s complex and funny and sad and joyous and it’ll make you DANCE” Lorde tweeted about her newest song “Green Light”. Taken from her sophomore album Melodrama, the follow up to 2013’s Pure Heroine, the song is a triumphant return. Uplifting and inspirational, Lorde is showing us just what we’ve been missing.

Off Bloom – “Falcon Eye”

Divided between Copenhagen and London, Off Bloom are our new favourite electro-pop group. The trio are creating innovative tracks and new Middle-Eastern inspired single “Falcon Eye” is a perfect example of their creativity. Having previously revealed that the song is about “the fight between the ecstasy and destruction that exists in all great things: love, partying, passion, sex, believing, nature”, the band are bushing the boundaries with their pop music. Set to head out on tour this month, catch this exciting band while you can.

Mount Song – “Halo”

Swedish singer-songwriter Mount Song has just released his stunning new track “Halo”. Exploring the sadness that accompanies life’s demons, it is a heart wrenching and beautiful folk song. Taken from his self-titled album out on May 7th, Mount Song’s intensity and authenticity will speak to your soul.

Public Memory – “Afterlife (Edit)”

Born from the mind of Robert Toher, Public Memory is his solo project which is creating hauntingly beautiful songs. The newest offering “Afterlife (Edit)” is the first track from new EP “Veil of Counsel” which follows last year’s debut album, Wuthering Drum. The track is fiercely original, with otherworldly vocals and infectious percussion. It’s weird and wonderful, and we can’t wait to hear more.

Polo – “Soak”

“Soak” is the newest track from Newcastle trio Polo’s debut EP “Alice”, which is out later this week. Featuring crystalline vocals and tantalising beats, “Soak” is a welcome dive into Polo’s world. Written mostly about “the female influences in [McHugh’s] life”, this track is the perfect teaser of the amazing things that are on the way.

Girl Ray – “Stupid Things”

North-London trio, Girl Ray, went straight from finishing their A-Levels to releasing one of the most interesting records in ages. “Stupid Things” deals with all the silly things that you do to impress someone you like. “It’s about crushing really hard on someone, and finding myself doing fucking ridiculous things to feel like we’ve got some kind of connection. Watching films that they mentioned fleetingly or ordering their favourite drink at a bar. Very stupid but happens every single time, ha ha”, lead vocalist Poppy Hankin explains. It’s infectiously uplifting and the melodies are instantly captivating. With their debut album set for release this year, Girl Ray are set to become your new obsession.

Toothless – “Party For Two” Feat. Liz Lawrence

Bombay Bicycle Club babe Ed Nash is back under the name Toothless. Following his debut album, The Pace of the Passing, Toothless has established himself as a force to be reckoned with. Now having released newest single “Party For Two” featuring Liz Lawrence, we have yet another exquisite track from him, full of instantly catchy melodies and uplifting vibes. Having just finished a UK tour, which saw him play to a sold-out London venue, we’re excited to see what Toothless has to offer in 2017.