Your guide to everything worth listening to.


Released via PLZ Make It Ruins, “WARNING!” is the dystopic new track from ERSATZ. Despite its computerised origins, “WARNING!” has a spontaneous, constantly shifting sound. Based in London, PLZ Make It Ruins is overseen by musicians Vegyn, the aforementioned ERSATZ and visual artist Greedy Goons. ERSATZ’s previous releases include “Wit Twine“, “Slang Harangue” and “Shamane“.

Stefflon Don – “Real Ting”

Rapidly-rising London MC Stefflon Don has shared the visuals for “Real Ting”, the title track from her forthcoming debut mixtape. Stefflon Don plays Annie Mac’s Amp Collected at the Jazz Café on 8 December.

Poté – “Fire For Fire” Ft. Kojey Radical

St Lucian born, London based artist Poté has teased details of his forthcoming “Fire For Fire” EP, the follow-up to Over The Water which made waves this summer. The EP’s title track, which features East London’s Kojey Radical, represents something of a tonal shift for Poté and has a darker, murkier vibe. Poté says: “The EP speaks on the immense battle between following your own advice versus your urges. Ultimately it’s a battle between your heart and brain, fighting fire with fire.” “Fire For Fire” is released on 13 January.

Mykki Blanco – “Loner” Feat. Jean Deaux

Ever the innovator, Mykki Blanco has dropped the visuals for new track “Loner”. Produced by Pornhub and fashion directed by Nicola Formichetti’s brand Nicopanda, the video was directed by New York filmmakers Anthony&Alex. A highly stylised exploration of love, sexuality and isolation, “Loner” appeared on his long-awaited full-length debut album Mykki,

Ta’East – “N Word” Feat. Malik Yusef & Young Lyxx

San Diego’s Ta’East has teased the release of his debut EP “Okay, I’m Ready” with new cut “N Word”. Ta’East more than justifies the hype on the track which serves as a showcase for his phenomenal flow and peerless wordsmithery. “Okay, I’m Ready” will be the first release on Benji B’s new label Deviation Music and drops on 2 December.

Charli XCX – “After The Afterparty” ft. Lil Yachty (Danny L Harle Remix)

P.C Music associated Danny L Harle has bent Charli XCX’s “After The Afterparty” completely out of shape and it’s a wonderful thing. His remix is a distorted, hall of mirrors take on the original.

Thet Liturgiske Owäsendet – “Catalina”

“Catalina” by Thet Liturgiske Owäsendet is the first release on Lobster Theremin’s new sub-label Lobster Sleep Sequence. The label will focus on ambient, drone and experimental electronica. The slow burning “Catalina” unfurls at beautifully glacial pace, masterfully produced and an epic listen. The work will be available to purchase on heavyweight vinyl.

Beyoncé and Dixie Chicks – “Daddy Lessons”

Beyoncé’s and the Dixie Chicks new version of “Daddy Lessons” has now appeared on Spotify and iTunes. Originally performed at the Country Music Awards, you can now relive this moment until the end of time.

SIBA – “Trumpets Sound Good For Endings”

“Trumpets Sound Good For Endings” is the second single to be released from SIBA’s catchily titled “My Life With Jessie, My Friends & The Rest Of The World EP”, the follow-up to “Fruits”. A joyous cacophony of discordant rhythms, SIBA once again demonstrates his gift for blending genres and melding his influences. The new EP will be released on 9 December.

Tiggs Da Author – “Times Change”

“Times Change” is lifted from rapper, singer, songwriter and producer Tiggs Da Author’s recent “Glenville Grove” EP. Taking its name from the place Tiggs grew up, the EP is a collection of deeply personal cuts.

FEMME – “Fever Boy” (Lindstrøm Remix)

Alt-pop wonder Femme is set to release Debutante Remixed, a new collection edits of her infectious recent album Debutante. The album includes remixes from the likes of FaltyDL, NZCA Lines and this gem from Lindstrøm. Debutante Remixed drops on 9 December.

Dan Austin

Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related →