The #wonderlist, everything you need to be listening to.

Kojey Radical – “Gallons” feat. PW

Kojey Radical releases another stunning visual for his latest project “Gallons”. The spoken word artist delivers a powerful performance in his latest offering with supporting verses from PW, and “Gallons” is another incredibly emotive piece of film which further depicts the East London artist as a true talent operating within his own lane. Raw, captivating and challenging the status quo, Kojey continues to push all four corners of creativity.

Black Saint – “Could You Love Me?”

Debut track from the exciting new London collective is set to soundtrack the party season and clubland alike. Championed by Toddla T, the enigmatic trio unleashed the cinematic and gritty video to a song that has already picked up over 1.3M streams with support from Berlin-based label Selected. Directed by Josh Cole, the visuals are as captivating as the collective themselves and we have high hopes for what 2017 holds for them.

Ariana and The Rose – “Supercool”

Launching new single with a Toyboy & Robin remix, Ariana and the Rose take on New York City in the official video for ‘Supercool’. Featuring skate troupe The Moxi Girls, the track is the follow-up to double A-sided single “Survival of the Fittest / Dirty Dancing”, and it’s our favourite yet!

Taya – “Deeper”

The new smooth slow-jam from 18 year old Liverpudlian Taya does not disappoint. The track was produced by Felix Snow and Al Shux, and if you’re as into it as we are, then keep an eye out for Tayá​’s forthcoming debut EP, out soon.

Ta’ East – “Light The Way”

San Diego by way of Russellville, Kentucky, artist Ta’ East has shared “Light The Way”, a brooding and mercurial precursor to his forthcoming “Ok I’m Ready” EP. Produced alongside long-time collaborator Cairo Mayeson, “Light The Way” sets Ta’ East apart from the rest.

RABBII – “Sadness”

Stockholm’s RABBII, comprised of Johanna Berglund and Felix Persson, have mastered the art melancholic pop. Their new single “Sadness” is perfectly produced but drenched in a palpable sense of hopeless – it’s a unnerving feeling when you don’t want this sad-jam to end. RABBI says: “Sadness is about when you don’t need to break me, I´m doing a great job of doing that myself. When you see no light, the darkness is the only reality you know.”

Homeshake – “Call Me Up”

“Call Me Up” is the lead single from Homeshake’s (the musical project of Peter Saga) third album Fresh Air. There’s a breezy charm to this slice of late-night R&B, a take-it-or-leave-it kind of seduction. Homeshake says if the track; “it’s a song about a spiritual connection strong enough to allow you to empathize with your partner from a great distance.” Fresh Air drops on 3 February via Sinderlyn.

Fort Romeau – “Korgs”

Cin Cin, the label co-founded by Fort Romeau, is turning one and is celebrating like all one year-olds do, by releasing a split 12”. Cin Cin 05 will feature two cuts from Fort Romeau including “Korgs”, a super smooth house anthem. Cin Cin 05, the latest in a series of split 12”s which has included releases from Todd Osborn & Laurence Guy, V & Ripperton and Bwana & LOR, is released on 2 December.

Japandroids – “Near To The Wild Heart Of Life”

Japandroids make a very welcome return with “Near To The Wild Heart Of Life”. After a Bob Dylan “Never Ending Tour”-esque run of shows following their 2012 album Celebration Rock, the band took some well-deserved time off. Near To The Wild Heart Of Life will be released on 27 January on Anti-.

Connie Constance – “Clouds”

21-year old singer/songwriter Connie Constance is back with new single “Clouds”. The track opens with some spoken word before we’re reintroduced to Connie’s heavenly vocal. It’s a transfixing blend of soft piano and sweet beats; “Clouds” is appropriately wistful and utterly enchanting. Connie will play St. Pancras Old Church on 5 December.

Temptress – “Guilty Pleasure”

London duo Temptress has dropped the visuals for new track “Guilty Pleasure”. Temptress has some of the finest boy/girl vocals you’re going to hear on a record this year; their voices effortlessly toy with each other. The duo had this say about the track: “Guilty Pleasure is about being addicted to a secret; it’s about a casual fling that is suddenly serious; feelings of regret turn to euphoria; a desperate need to unload your obsession onto someone without knowing why.”

Rebecca & Fiona – “Party Hard”

Rebecca & Fiona have shared “Party Hard”, their raucous single that sits somewhere between Charli XCX and The B-52s. Never anything less than inspired, the Swedish duo recently released their latest EP and it’s the closest they band have ever been to a straightforward pop record.

Society – “Will To Win”

“Will To Win” is the atmospheric single from Society and is accompanied by perfectly-pitched surreal video. The single follows on from tracks “Protocol” and “The Fear The Hate” and is the lead single from their debut album All That We’ve Become which is out now Luv Luv Luv Records/Virgin EMI.

PVT – “Morning Mist, Rock Island Bend”

“Morning Mist, Rock Island Bend” is an apocalyptic freak-out from Sydney-based trio PVT, the first single from their forthcoming New Spirit LP. The track melds an industrial spirit with ambient electronica and distorted vocals. New Spirit is released on 17 February via Felte.

PAULi –”WAITING (Getting on this train)”

London-born, Brooklyn Based PAULi. aka Pauli Lovejoy, has shared new single “WAITING (Getting on this train)”. Lifted from his debut EP “The Idea Of Tomorrow”, the track is soulful explosion of swirling rhythms and a heavy drum beat. There’s a distinctive London-tinge to the vocals which glide between the song’s complex structures.

Dan Austin

Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related →