We’ve sifted through releases from the past seven days to bring you the very best new sounds.

Feed Me – “What It Feels Like” Feat. Nina Nesbitt

Feed Me, aka producer and DJ Jon Gooch, has dropped “What It Feels Like” – lifted from his new “Family Reunion” EP. It’s an unrelentingly great summer anthem with vocals provided by the always excellent Nina Nesbitt (“Chewing Gum”). Clocking in at a glorious 3 minutes 31 seconds, “What It Feels Like” doesn’t mess around and never lets up.

Petite Meller – “Milk Bath”

French pop auteur Petite Meller has shared “Milk Bath”, the latest in an overwhelmingly long run of brilliant singles. Meller throws everything at “Milk Bath” and the results are typically euphoric with a chorus that you’ll be humming throughout the summer. Bursting with unbridled joy, Petite Meller acts a reminder that art doesn’t need to take itself too seriously – there is nothing wrong with having some fun.

Thom Sonny Green – “Vienna”

Thom Sonny Green has announced the release of his debut solo project High Anxiety which will be released via his own label Sudden Records in the UK and Canvasback in the United States on 19 August. “Vienna”, the LP’s opening track, is an expansive and lush instrumental. Beats and synths are given the space to roam and the result is an unpredictable and meditative soundscape.


KLOE continues on her inevitable path to pop superstardom with new single “UDSM”. KLOE wrote the song after she was royally messed around by a boy in Camden – a chump who has gone on to inspire one of 2016’s strongest pop records. “UDSM” is part one of a two part narrative. Hopefully part two sees the boy get his comeuppance – thrown in that canal or doomed to wonder around The World’s End pub until the end of time.

Soto Voce – “Better”

“Better” is the debut track from LA based duo Soto Voice. The track slowly unfurls from a low-key and brooding synth track into an all-out dance anthem. Few musicians are capable of successfully navigating such a change of pace but “Better” is an artfully produced track. A welcome new voice on the electro-pop scene, “Better” is released via French label OSKAR.

Crystal Castles – “Concrete”

Crystal Castles return with pulsating new track “Concrete”.   A heady and claustrophobic track, the video depicts new vocalist Edith Frances in the midst of a festival. Crystal Castles also announced a new world tour and will playing Reading and Leads Festival in August.

ROCH – “Vienna”

“Vienna” is the enrapturing new song from 21-year-old Londoner ROCH. Mesmeric and cinematic, ROCH has a divine voice which is haunting and tender. A multidisciplinary artist, ROCH is currently a sculpture student at Central Saint Martins. Discussing her work, ROCH says: “I’m inspired by what goes on in the studio, what people are making and talking about. I’m also filming constantly, my practice is performance and video based, so filming helps to inspire lyrics”.

Girl Friend – “Hello Stranger”

Comprised of Amory and Eleanor Neish-Melling, Girl Friend is a brother/sister duo from Manchester. Making colourful, forward-facing electro pop, Girl Friend latest single is the jubilant “Hello Stranger”. The track was produced by Rich Turvey (Blossoms and Clean Cut Kid) and mixed by French House producer Louis La Roche.

Lyra – “Broken Down”

Singer/songwriter Lyra has teased the release of her forthcoming “W.I.L.D (Wake – Induced Lucid Dream)” EP with track “Broken Down”. A gut-punch of song, “Broken Down” is a sumptuous offering from an incredibly exciting talent.

Keroscene – “Just Like Zero”

Keroscene has shared the visuals for powerful track “Just Like Zero”. With a ferocious rhythm, there is frenetic energy to the London-based band’s music. Signed to Insanity Group, the video is a collaboration with Berlin based dancer Kiani del Valle.

JIL – “All Your Words”

“All Your Words” is the latest cut from New Yorkers JIL. Comprised of a singer and two producers, JIL is an anonymous trio that takes the energy of their home city as their inspiration. Having released four songs to date, they are working on their debut full length LP which is slated for a September released.

Imani feat. Sigala & Blonde – “Don’t Need No Money”

You’ll already be familiar with Imani William’s incredible voice when she featured on Sigala’s chart smash “Say You Do” earlier this year. Now she is releasing her own debut single, which is a carefree summer love anthem guaranteed to get people dancing around the globe. The track features her previous collaborator Sigala, as well as Blonde who recently topped the UK dance charts with their hit single “All Cried Out”.

Jessarae – “Nobody’s Human”

Last year, at 20 years old, Jessarae carrying only a small bag and his trusty acoustic guitar, came to the UK to write, and ended up staying. His new EP “Nobody’s Human”, features four tracks written before and after his relocation. The tracks are anthems for the heartbroken and reflects on the nature of fame, ambition and authenticity. The EP has had a strong start – debuting at No 1 on the iTunes Pre Order chart. A second EP will be released in the Autumn.

Dan Austin

Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related →