Here they are, the week’s essential new cuts.

Poté – Katz

“Katz” is the explosive new cut from beatmaker Poté. Taken from his forthcoming Over The Water EP. A kaleidoscopic explosion of rhythms, this heady house track should be filling floors throughout the summer. Over The Water will be released by the ever reliable The Full Hundreds.

Tusks – Torn

Tusks, freshly signed to One Little Indian, has released “Torn”, the kind of lush, cinematic track that want to lose yourself in, a sonic world you long to explore. Ethereal and cinematic, it’s grand without being showy. Each of the track’s layers are delicate with a sophisticated interplay between enchanting vocals, percussion and sounds. “Torn” is taken from Tusks’ new False EP which is out now.

Felix Pallas – Curse

Antwerp’s Felix Pallas are just getting started but if “Curse” is anything to go by they’ll be world-conquering in no time. A supremely confident offering from a relatively new act, “Curse” slowly builds to a euphoric conclusion. Masterfully produced, and featuring one of the finest pop falsettos of 2016, “Curse” is a superb introduction to a band worth getting excited about.

Kenton Slash Demon – Peace

Kenton Slash Demon almost go pop on new cut “Peace”. Following on from their brilliant Harpe/Syko and TT/Dok EPs, “Peace” is a typically bombastic track from the duo. Released by Future Classics, the video was directed by Jenna Mangulad.

Sälen – Diseasey

East London’s Sälen don’t mince words on new cut “Diseasey”. Formed last year at a house party, Sälen make deceptively sweet music. The band will be playing their first headline show at Birthdays on 29 June.

George Maple – Sticks and Horses (George Maple Remix) ft. GoldLink

George Maple demonstrates there are no ends to her talents by reworking her already brilliant “Sticks and Horses”. Transforming the track into a throwback R&B anthem, this remix showcases her versatility as both an artist and a producer. We were already fans but this is next level stuff.

Lil Silva – De Ja feat. Kent Jamz

Lil Silva has dropped the Matt Halsall-directed visuals for “De Ja”. Taken from his JIMI EP, the video explores the enraging world of mental and physical imprisonment. Halsall takes Lil Silva’s free flowing track and reveals a much darker side. JIMI was released by Good Years.

Usher – Crash

Usher has always been at his best when he’s opening up. Produced by f a l l e n and Carlos St. John, crash features Usher’s signature falsetto posing rhetorical questions (in the club, obviously). Picking up where 2012’s “Climax” left off, this is a very welcome return from Atlanta’s finest.

Baby Blood – Gender Science

Danish artist Baby Blood has shared new track “Gender Science” ahead of the release of her forthcoming Awaken The Coven EP. Discussing the track Baby Blood said: “Gender Science highlights the intricate and widely controversial subject of gender diversity. Our modern day society operates on a heteronormative belief, to “Fuck with gender” is a way to fuck with the system and spread the message that there is no right or wrong when it comes to gender identity.”

Tender Central – Wake Me Up

“Wake Me Up” is the debut single from Tender Central. With an enrapturing voice, Tender Central toys with rhythms and sounds – weaving them together to create this otherworldly jam. “Wake Me Up” drops on 17 June via Boom Ting Recordings.

Ady Suleiman – Running Away

Since being discovered by BBC Introducing, Ady Suleiman has had quite the year. After supporting the likes of Leon Bridges, Chance The Rapper and Laura Mvula, Ady’s debut single’ Running Away’ is finally upon us. Running Away’ is produced by Jonny Coffer (Jess Glynne, Beyonce, Naughty Boy) and follows Ady’s past two EP releases, ‘This is my EP’ and ‘What’s The Score’. The video for the song is directed by Calmatic and Director X (Zayne, Rihanna, Kendrick Lamar, Drake) and the track is out now.

Dan Austin

Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related →