To help awaken you from your post-Bank Holiday slumber, we’ve assembled the week’s ten essential new tracks.

Fifth Harmony – This Life

Fifth Harmony has dropped their storming new single “This Life”, taken from forthcoming sophomore album 7/27. While many of you will be grumbling about going back to work after a four day weekend , Fifth Harmony are out and about having the time of their life — “Eating good, getting lit” and “Getting down on a beach in Dubai”. It’s hard to begrudge them some fun when they’re finding the time between Mai Tais to record bangers like this.

Glass Gang – Outside Your Love

Brooklyn’s Glass Gang has returned with “Outside Your Love”. Most people emerge from a karaoke session with shame and regret but not Glass Gang. The band were so inspired by a birthday party they attended that they threw out everything they had been working on and started again. The insanely catchy “Outside Your Love” is the brilliant result of that party. Expect more new music from the band soon.

Imany– Don’t Be So Shy (Filatov & Karas Remix)

An early contender for song-of-the-summer, you’ll be hearing this Filatov & Kras rework of Imany’s “Don’t Be So Shy” an awful lot. The remix has already become a Number 1 hit in Russia, Poland, Greece, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Georgia, Turkey and Kazakhstan so it’s only a matter of time before it charts on these shores. Filatov & Karas (Dmitry Filatov & Alex Osokin) are songwriters, electronic music producers and DJ’s from Moscow.

The Rhythm Method – Party Politics

“Party Politics” is the new track from South London duo The Rhythm Method, the follow-up to “Local, Girl” and “Ode To Joey”. They’ve also shared the track’s video which is set in almost every house party you’ve ever been to — the band has a knack for perfectly capturing everyday life, both visually and lyrically. The Rhythm Method, comprised of Joey and Rowan, are signed to Fnord.

Jamie Isaac – All My Days (Edgar The Beatmaker Remix)

Lifted from his new mixtape, this Edgar The Beatmaker (aka King Krule) remix of “All My Days” is a warped and hazy treat. The mixtape, titled Loose Grip Mixtape, features remixes by the likes of Jesse James, and Rejjie Snow. Loose Grip Mixtape is released via Marathon Artists.

Lil Silva – Lines

The industrious Lil Silva has shared the first track from his latest EP Jimi. Silva weaves his delicate vocals through the heavy electro beat, short glimpses of humanity in otherwise robotic track. Jimi is released on 6 May via Good Years.

Mhairi – Crystalline

“Crystalline” is the powerful debut track from 20-year old Mhairi. On the track, Mhairi’s delicate vocals dance between the electro glitches. There are shades of Kate Bush, an intriguing mix of intimacy and coldness. Mhairi says: “Crystalline explores the feeling of being lost inside your own mind, and how introversion can be a detriment to your sense of self and the relationships you have. ..”

Petite Meller – Lil’ Love feat. PNAU

Pop auteur Petite Meller has teamed up with PNAU for new single “Lil’ Love”. The single follows last year’s unquestionably brilliant “Baby Love” and “Barbaric”. Meller has never shied away from a bombastic chorus and she delivers once again. “Lil’ Love” is out now via Island Records.

jennylee – boom boom (Trentemøller remix)

Warpaint’s Jenny Lee Lindberg recently released her solo album right on!, under the name jennylee, and has now shared a new Trentemøller remix of the single “boom boom”. Trentemøller transforms the track into a heady, mystical affair. Lindberg is set to tour Europe before returning to Warpaint on their new LP.

A. K. Paul – Landcrusin’

“Landcrusin” is the new single from A. K. Paul and the first to be released via the Paul Institute. The Paul Institute is a new project formed by Jai and A. K. Paul. The track is a typically uncompromising exploration of sound.


Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related → Related →